B-CC High School Sports Boosters
Cart 0

Events & Activities

Next Boosters EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING is 7:00 am, Friday, October 11, 2019 (Room B-118) -- interested in becoming a part of our executive committee or helping in any way? Contact President James Ryan jtryan38@gmail.com. 

Immediate need for volunteers -- Can you spare 1 hour a month?  Want to be a fly on the wall at B-CC, meet staff, support athletics, have fun??!! Sign up for 1 hour shifts in the school store -- a great way to help us! https://www.signupgenius.com/go/70A044FADAD2D6-bcc1

About the Executive Committee -- meetings are held at 7am in the small conference B-118.  General Membership meetings are held at 7pm in the cafeteria unless otherwise posted. Meet the Coaches Nights are held at 7pm in the auditorium. If the date or time of these events changes, we will post the change on this website, and send an alert to the B-CC NET and B-CC COMMUNITY LISTSERVS.

2018:

Friday, August 17 - Executive Committee

Tuesday, August 21 – Fall Meet the Coaches Night

Thursday, September 13 – Back to School Night

Friday, September 14 – Boosters Tailgate Party, at the Football Game

Thursday, September 20 – Membership Meeting

Friday, October 11 – Executive Committee

Wednesday, November 7 – NCAA Recruiting Informational Meeting

Saturday, November 23 -- Blue & Gold BASH!

Rock Creek Mansion on Cedar Lane, 7-10 pm Band, Drinks, Food, 75/25 Raffle for B-CC athletics, and Fun (no auction -- just a great night to social with B-CC parents and coaches!)  Buy tickets at bccmulch.com or bccboosters.com

Tuesday, November 27 – Winter Meet the Coaches Night

Friday, December 14 – Executive Committee 

2019:

Wednesday, January 9 – Membership Meeting

Friday, February 8 – Executive Committee

Tuesday, March 12 – Spring Meet the Coaches Night

Friday, March 15 – Sunday, March 17 – Annual Mulch Sale

Friday, April 12 – Executive Committee

Wednesday, May 8 – College Athletes Commitment Celebration - COACH ATTENDANCE REQUIRED

Friday, June 14 – Executive Committee

Be a part of the team -- each year, the Sports Boosters hold fundraising events and sponsors school sports activities.  We host Meet The Coaches Night* along with the Athletic Director, run Concessions and the School store, which directly benefit your teams, and, we host the Blue & Gold Boosters Bash and MULCH MADNESS Mulch Sale, grossing over $130,000 which brings about $66,000 to our teams (a record year in 2019!)  The dollar amount donated to each team is determined by the number of volunteers from that team who participated in full shifts at the Mulch Sale on 3/16 & 3/17.  

 

_________________________________________________________________________